Starts and Stops

Yeah, it’s been a while.
And guess what? NOTHING has happened since the last time I posted.
Well, that’s a lie. I’m the Program Assistant at a historic house. But it’s part time with no benefits.
I may soon also be a Historical Interpreter at another history house (I have in interview tomorrow). It’s nice to see that I’m using my master’s degree. Giving tours.
Hrmph.
But if it pays rent, I can’t complain too much.
bookcases-0052

Also, BOOKCASES!

(I actually have more books on them now, but I was anxious to take a picture)

Also, yes, I still have that freaking bright red papasan.  I *SO* want to get rid of it.  Blegh.

And, if you’re in DC on Thursday (or really, any day between now and May)–you should come seeWith Malice Toward None:  The Abraham Lincoln Bicentennial Exhibition at the Library of Congress.  Read the labels–the transcriptions on some of them are MINE!  Yes, I’ve been working as a contractor on that exhibit, and aside from the screens shorting out hours before the press preview, I think it’s coming/has come together.

One would hope that having something like that on my resume would get me a job…and apparently it does.  It gets me a job giving tours.

Hrmph.

Leave a Reply

