Ugly Shit

I was driving behind one of these the other day:

uglybaja

And was struck by how god-freaking-awful UGLY it is!  Yuck!

That reminded me of another hideous object, which the furniture listings for the DC-area Craig’s List are always inundated with:

uglypoangNow, I like a lot of Ikea furniture.  But the Poang?  I HATE it, but it seems to be the official chair of first apartments.  I am proud to say I’ve never owned one (though my first apartment featured such over-done elements as a papasan chair!)  But what on earth is the appeal of the Poang chair?  Yick!

Leave a Reply

