Animal Farm

Window

Seriously, I know the Wee Historic Beastie is in the sticks, but the wildlife is a little out of control (or maybe I’ve just really lived in the city for the past 3 years, so anything other than mangy-looking squirrels and gigantic rats is amazing wildlife to me!)

Me:  So maybe we won’t have to worry about that raccoon getting into the building, since it appears to have been smashed on the road!

M:  Well, I think there’s actually several raccoons–since that one was killed I’ve been hearing them making noise at night [he lives right near the site]…thoguh I don’t know if they’re fighting, or something’s eathing them, or if they just make those horrible noises when they’re mating…

Me:  *facepalm*

So yes, we have a number of raccoons, as well as deer I can see from my office window in the middle of the day, bats in the upper floors of the main historic building, and the other day I got an email that we apparently have a ground hog living in the creek.  I don’t even know what the hell a ground hog looks like! *goes to look it up on the internet*

It’s hard to believe I grew up in the sticks in South Daktoa, huh?  (That’s the way I like it, kthx)

Leave a Reply

