Retail Therapy

ConsumerWhore 010

I’m feeding and watering (and snuggling with!) a friend’s cat while she’s out of town at a conference.  Her kitty is the sweetest thing ever, so I’m totally happy to help out…but the fact that she lives in the Fair Lakes area doesn’t hurt either!  😉

I hit up DSW today when I went by–I’m really needing a new pair of shoes (FYI:  brick floorings like we have all over the place at the Wee Historic Beastie destroy heels!), but didn’t find anything that I liked there.  But there was a Payless right next door (smooth, Payless!), and I got a cheap pair of shoes and a little black patent clutch for half off.  I don’t want to spend a lot of money on a pair of shoes that are just going to get ruined at work.  Hrmph!

I also wanted to check out the HomeGoods that is supposedly in Fair Lakes, but I couldn’t find it for the life of me!  Anyone in the NoVA area have any tips on finding it?  *kicks things*

Also, I really need to stop watching HGTV in the evenings, and then surfing the real estate websites.  *facepalm*  Both just make me want to buy a condo in DC!  I’m really not in a position to buy right now, but I did find a place that’s in an area I’d love to buy in (really up-and-coming area near the Hill), on an upper floor in a cute old building (have I mentioned that I love old stuff?), and it’s in what I think will be my price range when I eventually do buy, but the listing doesn’t have any pictures and the description says that it’s updated but “needs a little TLC”…which is probably why it’s in my price range.  *dreams*

Okay, now off the the gym to get my mind off of how much I want to move back into the District!  😛

2 comments

  1. Cute shoes, what a deal from Payless too! I love the HomeGoods in Fair Lakes. It can be a little tricky to find but its in Fair Lakes Shopping Center, near the Walmart, Target, BJs, and Bloom. And a bunch of other stuff. Email me if you want more precise directions!

    • Thanks!
      I actually managed to find the HomeGoods on my trip today–it was just hiding behind the BJs and Walmart!
      Yay!
      (Now just hoping that all the cute things I found are still there when I get paid in a week! :-P)

Leave a Reply

