I Have Mad Social Skillz ;-)

Worked at the Awesome Historic House in Old Town Alexandria today.  And wow, what a day.

The highlights (or lowlights):

-My co-workers S and K and I spent the entire day oggling Hot Guys in Ye Olde Timey uniforms (we were having a special event called “Solders’ Christmas” today, so there were Revolutionary War reenactors all over)  One of them we’re pretty sure was like 16, especially when his mom came to pick him up at the end of the day.  *facepalm*  Nope, we’re not pervy old women at all.

-One of the Hot Guys looked so freaking familiar to me.  At first I thought it was just that he had been at special events at the AHH before.  Then I realized why he looked so familiar:  He works at Mount Vernon (I worked there as a historical interpreter in the house for about 4 months this past spring…NOT a job I’d ever recommend to anyone).  Which probably means that he’s married with 3 kids (seriously, a freakish number of the 20-somethings who work at Mt. V. are married  *flails*)

-I was describing this Hot Guy to co-worker K as we were coming down the servants’ stairs into the basement of the AHH…which was full of the reenactors.  I had thought they were gone, and I know they could totally hear what I was saying.  *facepalm*

-I smacked my head on the counter where the cash register is at the AHH.  I still have a headache.  Owwie!

-Driving home felt like I was driving in freaking South Dakota.  The snow is STICKING to the roads in Vienna! It’s too early in the season for this!  *flails*

In summation, I am an amazingly clumsy, socially-awkward museum nerd who likes guys in Ye Olde Timey uniforms.  And I hate driving in the snow.  😛

Leave a Reply

