My Computer Hates Me, And Other Stories

-My job has been making me want to break things, so that’s why I haven’t been posting about it.  If you can’t say anything nice…

-Conversation I had with my mother on the phone the other day:

Me:  I bought a pretty cocktail dress!  I don’t have anywhere to wear it, but pretty!  And it’s NOT BLACK!

Mom:  What color is it?

Me:  Gray.

Mom:  …

Yes, I may have a problem with color in my wardrobe…

-My computer is perpetually in the process of dying.  It’s just about 4 years old, which is a pretty good life for a crappy cheap Dell.  But I really don’t want to buy a new computer…

-I just discovered that my I’m due for my “New Every Two” phone deal through Verizon at the end of the month, and I’m torn on what I want to get.  I kind of want a Droid, because I’m a fancy cell phone whore like that.  But my current phone was fancy when I got it, and I actually kind of hate it (and it really has not held up well).  My old plain flip phone that I’d had before that was wonderful–no bells and whistles beyond a basic camera, but it was easy to talk on.  And if I get a fancy phone, I’d need to also upgrade from my very basic service plan to be able to take advantage of all the toys.  Eh.  But if I get a fancy phone, I will be less inclined to get an iPod Touch–my regular iPod is going on 4 years old, but works perfectly well (*knocks on wood*), so I don’t really need a new one.   So, thoughts anyone?

-I went to see Sherlock Holmes with a friend a few days ago, and we both freaking LOVED it.  It was just fun, and pretty, and badass, and generally awesome.  There may have been drooling.  😉  And I totally want to see it again!  (That’s impressive coming from me, because before this, I had seen a movie in the theater in a year and a half!)

Leave a Reply

