A Confession (And No, I Haven’t Burned Down the WHB…Yet)

I have a confession to make:

I am completely addicted to Keeping up with the Kardashians.

*facepalm*

I know, I know it’s a horrible TV show about people who are really only famous for being famous and who make no real contributution to the human race…but it’s so freaking addicting!  And I have to admit, they’re kind of endearing sometimes!  *is embarassed that she just announced that to the internetz*

Because I feel like I’ve been neglecting the Wee Historic Beastie:  I think I’m making the process of having two display cases made for the WHB waaaay more complicated than it needs to be–but I just don’t know how much credit to give the carpenter at the main organization, and how much really needs to be spelled out in detail for him.  I’m hoping I can just say “Look at the display cases at Awesome Historic House if you have any questions”, because those are pretty much what I’m wanting, and I think they were made by the main organization back in the day.  And that whole thought probably made no sense to anyone outside of the museum field.  😛  But in awesome news, the main organization is paying for me to go to the Small Museum Association Conference next month!  Yay lots of museum nerds from tiny museums!  *is a giant nerd*

Leave a Reply

