News!

I’m staying put in the condo with the crazy management and condo board.  Not because they’re fixing my key fob (because they aren’t), but because my landlord is offering me over $300 off my monthly rent if I stay in spite of all the hassle.  And $1000/month for a nice condo right by a metro station?  Pretty good deal, even if I hate living in the ‘burbs (I look at it as an opportunity to save up for things like a new computer that I desperately need…and to save toward moving back into the District when the opportunity presents itself!)

Also, this means that I’m going to be able to visit my parents in South Dakota in a week…this should be interesting, and hopefully I’ll be able to post some SoDak craziness!  😛

Leave a Reply

