The Place for Me

Spent a nice day walking around the eastern end of Capitol Hill.  Started off at Stadium-Armory, walked up to Sova on H Street and had a nice latte and read a couple of local papers, then walked down to Eastern Market, and then hopped on the metro back out to the ‘burbs.

I do have to say, Capitol Hill proper definitely wins the prize for prettiest part of DC.

But my walk around today confirmed for me that it’s not the place for me right now.  It was pretty, but I definitely felt like a visitor, even in my Williams sandals.  Columbia Heights and the surrounding areas just feel more like home to me at this point in my life.

But don’t worry, Cap. Hill–I’ll probably be back!  🙂

Leave a Reply

