I Feel Old

Had one job interview today and have another one tomorrow.  Fingers crossed either of them works out!

While I was sitting in my car at a stop light today, I noticed a couple of skinny little “kids” in the car behind me.  Looking at them, I thought “Awww, look at the little high school-ers!”

Then I noticed that they had a George Mason University parking permit on their car.  Which would make them college students, not high school students.  *facepalm*

I feel old!

I am also eagerly awaiting the three pairs of cute shoes that I bought in the span of about 12 hours on eBay.  I suppose that’s what happens when I force myself to go a while without buying shoes–I binge!  But they’re all going to be cute!  😀

Also–it can stop being 90+ degrees out now.  IT’S THE FIRST WEEK IN APRIL FOR CRYING OUT LOUD!  *shakes fist at weather*

Leave a Reply

