Cute Shoes, Here I Come!

Umm, I have a new job.

With a mid-sized, non-history-related non-profit in DC.  I start at the end of the month.

It doesn’t pay any more than I was making at the Wee Historic Beastie, but I can now sell my car (anyone in the DC area know someone who wants to buy a 2001 Honda Civic?  :-D), and metro to work.  And I’ll be working in a office with about 30 other people!

I’m still waiting to hear on the other job that I interviewed for last week, which is my first choice, but this is at least something of an improvement!

(But yes, because I won’t be making more, they’ll have to be cheap cute shoes!)

Also, this blog’s title might be changing again in the near future…once I think of something clever.

Leave a Reply

