The Good and the Yum!

The Good:  MY LEASE ON THE APARTMENT IN THE AWESOME OLD BAY-FRONT ROWHOUSE IN DC STARTS JUNE 1ST!

I saw, and I committed.  Even though the kitchen is in the process of being gutted and the bathroom will be gutted (seriously, they were both pretty freaking bad–I’m amazed the last tenant put up with them for five years!)

That original 1910 fireplace mantle may have helped sell me on the place–the studio apartment that I saw last month didn’t have one! (It also helped that they decided to drop the rent $100/month!  :-D)

So, yeah…soon I won’t be working for a museum and I won’t be living in the ‘burbs…*boggles*

The Yum!:  Fried polenta and diced tomato topping (it’s not really a sauce)  I whipped up the polenta last night, and fried up slices of it when I got home this evening from seeing the apartment.  The diced tomato topping is just a can of diced tomatoes, lightly drained, dumped in a small sauce pan with a bunch of garlic, basil, parsley, oregano, and pepper, and heated.

Yum!

2 comments

    • I will definitely post more pictures of it once the new kitchen and bathroom are in–right now the apartment is kind of a disaster because they’re in the process of ripping the kitchen apart! 🙂

Leave a Reply

