Oooh!

So remember the photo of the fireplace in my (soon-to-be) new apartment that I posted a week ago?

Well look at this:

That is one freaking similar fireplace (also paired with a bay window like in my place)!  In an apartment in San Francisco!  Must have been a pretty popular mantel style in the early 20th century.  😀

(Also, this gives me a bit more nerve to paint the rest of the fireplace mantel white…but I’m still kind of scared of painting old natural wood because it’s pretty much irreversible!  *flails*)

Leave a Reply

