Happiness is:

-Getting in bed in the evening and immediately having one kitty snuggled next to your head, and another up against your hip.

-The growing piles of moving boxes that are filling my apartment–because they mean that my much-anticipated move is soon.

-Mount Pleasant:

(Click on the image–it’s a link to an awesome little homage to Mount Pleasant, and really sums up what I love about the neighborhood that will soon be my home!)

-Laughing so hard I cry at my crazy co-workers over lunch.

-Chatting with the adorable intern while he waits for the elevator.

-Spending Memorial Day hanging out with a friend that I hadn’t spoken to in months.

-And homemade pita bread (even if I did have to go digging through boxes to find my rolling pin!  :-P)

Leave a Reply

