Busy Weekend!

I was wicked busy this miserably-hot weekend.  Started it off right with an after-work picnic with friends at the free jazz concert in the Sculpture Garden at the NGA, and then shenanigans at a bar (that may have involved my friends stealing my cell phone and texting people from it. *facepalm*)

Then the rest of the weekend was devoted to finally getting totally moved out of the old place, and selling a my old dining set to a friend (because I don’t have room for in the new apartment).  The seats of the dining chairs, though, were covered in cat hair, and were an unattractive blah beige to begin with, so I offered to recover them!

(I apologize for the blurry pictures–my cell phone camera sucks!)

Before:

After:

Not a huge difference, but my friend picked out fabric that matched her decor and added a little shine.  And this was my first recovering job, so I’m pretty freaking proud of it!  And I might be totally addicted to using a staple gun now, too!  😛

Also, finally got some new plants in the pots I’ve been dragging around from apartment to apartment–the front steps of the rowhouse are now adorned with lavender, basil, and catnip plants!

Leave a Reply

