It’s Hot…

…But I’m powering through, with the assistance of copious amounts of iced coffee.

I’ve already been to the Mt. P. farmer’s market, where I got a nice haul of salad greens, plum tomatoes, raspberries, and free-range eggs.  I’m excited for nice salads for the next few days!  And I also made my usual stop at the local bakery for a large iced coffee and a chocolate croissant.

Up next today:  U Street, grocery store, Target, and maybe hauling my ass over to Brentwood to hit up the Home Depot (I really need a charger for my cordless drill!)

And in totally unrelated news, I posted about this poster ages ago, and finally bought it when I  moved into the current apartment.  And then got a frame for it during my last Ikea trip.  And then finally hung it up the other day!

😀

Leave a Reply

