The Cycle Begins Again

I tend to go in cycles when it comes to how lazy or motivated I am about cooking and baking from scratch.  The past month or two, I’ve been super lazy (I blame how freaking hot it’s been this summer!)  But suddenly I’m wanting to do more!

So this weekend, I’ll be hitting up the farmers market (and the grocery store, because I’m just about out of bread flour), and the first things on my list:  sandwich bread and blueberry muffins!  I know, exciting.  But I usually take pb&j sandwiches for lunch, so I go through a lot of bread!  And now that I’ve found a recipe that works well for me, well, I have no excuse not to!  🙂  And I’ve found that if I don’t eat something for breakfast, I’m starving by about 11am.  But I don’t have time to make something for breakfast in the morning–I need something I can grab on my way out the door and eat at my desk.  Like a muffin!  I’m going to try to only make a few at a time, so they don’t get stale by the time I finish eating the batch!

And now I’m thinking about putting both blueberries and raspberries in the muffins…mmmmmmmm.

🙂

2 comments

  1. Just found the new blog — the new apartment is looking great! We need to hang out sometime so I can come over and see all of your improvements, I also think I could use your eye as I go about decorating my new place!

    Anyways, I found you! 🙂

    • You found me! 😀

      And yes, we do definitely need to hang out sometime soon (when do you have a day off next? :-P)…and I’m saving the first weekend in September to help you move, yes?
      BTW–did you ever figure out if your couches are going to fit into the new apartment? 😉

Leave a Reply

