Old Stuff!

Recently, I’ve been lusting over old stoves.  I think this weird phase was kicked off a few months ago when I went with one of my coworkers to look at an apartment (she was looking to move into the city from MD) in Adams Morgan.  The building was pretty sketchy and a big grungy, but one of the studio apartments that was available had a wicked old stove in it, like one of these:

(Old stove + kitty = LOVE!)

The rest of that apartment sucked, and my coworker ended up passing on it (seriously, I was even sketched out by the building!), but the stove was pretty awesome.   And now I want one!  😀

Leave a Reply

