Just Awesome

I’ll get back to working on my many painting projects (and occasionally posting pictures of them!) once I’m feeling less like I have the plague.

Until then, enjoy some pretty:

(Image via ChicDecó)

I love the combination of the antique-looking chair with the other industrial elements in the room.  This is totally the look I want for my bedroom–I have an antique dresser with lots of pretty carving, and I want to get an old-looking chair for at my desk, as well as a wrought iron look bedframe.  And then combine those with more industrial looking shelving and a desk of butcher block counter on metal trestles from Ikea. It makes sense in my head…but I’m not allowing myself to start on that project until the living room and kitchen are “finished”.  Ha.  Ha.  Ha.

Leave a Reply

