There May Be Fire…

I am currently eagerly awaiting the arrival of THIS:

It’s the Eden Pendant Lamp from CB2, and it will be replacing the wonky, hideous ceiling light that currently resides in my living room.

It may also end up making friends with THIS:

It’s a ceiling medallion from Home Depot.

Because you know I couldn’t leave a CB2 pendant light all sleek and modern, now could I?  😛

The fire comes in when I have to attempt to install the light.  Because who knows what I’m going to find when I take down the old one (because hello 100-year old rowhouse that has more than it’s share of quirks!)…and me + ladder = disaster to begin with, before you even add in electricity and converting a plug-in fixture to hardwire.

This should be exciting!  😀

4 comments

  1. That’s the lamp in our living room! Um, it’s plug in, actually – so I guess, uh, have fun wiring it? 🙂 We do love it, and think it works in any space! If you are worried, I think it might be more than worth the money to get an electrician to do it. 🙂 But that’s just my two nosey-cents.

    • I love how we’re both drawn to this light, even though we have such different styles! 🙂

      And as far as installing it, I’ve been doing some research, and it seems like so long as I have someone else on hand to help hold things in place (and provided the wiring in my ceiling doesn’t pull any surprises!), it should be doable for just me…I hope!

    • I feel like the wiring (and even the fixtures themselves) in your apartment might be a little more updated than the stuff in mine, so even if I have trouble, replacing the lights in your place should be easier!
      (And if you want to help, you can look at it as a practice run for doing yours! :-P)

Leave a Reply

