New Camera!

So, my old digital camera has been on its last legs for quite a while.  I’m pretty sure the darn thing is at least 5 years old, and while it was perfectly good when it was new, it’s been getting pretty dated (as well as just freaking beat up–this is why I should not be allowed to have expensive electronics:  I’m really bad at taking care of them!)

Anyways, I found a good deal on Overstock, and finally broke down and ordered a new one.  It’s nothing terribly fancy, but it does have one gigantic advantage over my old camera:  wide.  angle.  lense.

Seriously:

The picture isn’t great because it was taken at night, but there is no way in hell I could have gotten that shot with my old camera! Finally, you can actually get a feel for the strange space that is my kitchen!

I’m definitely looking forward to playing around with this thing some more–and maybe I’ll eventually get good at editing the pictures and that sort of thing…

Leave a Reply

