*Snerk*

So, some of my coworkers at my soon-to-be-former job took me out for happy hour last night, and gave me a card and a couple of gift certificates.

One of the gift certificates is to the Home Depot.

Gee, I think I might have talked a lot about painting things and installing new lights and such in my apartment.  😛

But this is perfect timing, because I’m calling in a favor (I helped a friend paint over the nuclear green walls in the bedroom of her old townhouse a couple of years back, and it took about a million coats of primer and another million coats of paint, and the room still looked ever so slightly green!) and painting my kitchen walls (and possibly my living room, depending on how ambitious we feel) this weekend!  And now I don’t have to pay nearly as much for my painting supplies!  😀

Leave a Reply

