Can You See the Difference?

My kitchen, before this weekend:

My kitchen, after this weekend:

Can you figure out what changed?

My friend A and I painted the walls in my kitchen over the weekend!  After much back and forth, I finally selected Behr’s Ash White, and I couldn’t be happier with it!  It’s a wonderful pale gray, and it makes my kitchen feel much more fresh and bright than the old dingy beige.

But as you might notice in that second picture, I still need to paint most of the trim in the kitchen–except for the trim around the doorway next to the stove, it’s all still the same dingy beige, and just looks funny with the gray.  So that’s my project for the next few evenings.

And then it’s on to painting the living room walls–I’m thinking I’ll use the same color, since I’m so happy with it!  🙂

One comment

Leave a Reply

