Cleaning Up With Ikea

I got Friday off at the new job for my birthday (it was actually today, but I had the choice of taking Friday or Monday off, and chose Friday), so I made a trip to Ikea.

Among the things that I got–two little cabinets (one of which you can see in the above picture)  It makes a perfect stand for my freakishly small TV (and will still work when I eventually get a normal-sized TV…some day), and behind the door, I can hide all of my cords and electronics.  That corner of my living room used to be a gigantic explosion of cords, so this is a HUGE improvement.  I also like how funky and quirky the industrial, locker-style cabinet looks with the traditional carving and molding of my fireplace!

There’s another matching cabinet on the other side of the fireplace, but that corner isn’t quite ready for it’s close up yet.  Soon!  🙂

Leave a Reply

