Kitchen Chairs

As I mentioned in one of my recent posts, I’m undecided on what I want to do with the chairs at my kitchen table.  The folding chairs that I have there now look okay (in a rustic, lived-in sort of way), but they’re wicked uncomfortable, and I’m not sure that they really fit where I’m going with my kitchen.

This chair, though, would be perfect.  The brushed stainless steel would link it to the backsplash on the other side of the kitchen, and it would be that hint of industrial that I’m looking for.  The only problem is that the chairs are $99 a pop.  So $198 for two.  Which is kind of a lot for cheap-ass me.  Boooo.  😦

2 comments

  1. Why don’t you paint the ones you have? I think white would just blend in — but what about black or even a contrasting pink or something?

    • But, but, I want something better! Prettier!
      *pouts*
      Why do you always have to be so reasonable? 😛
      (I am eyeing a pair of black chairs on Craig’s List right now…but I’m just not sure about them…I have yet to find a chair that makes me go “YES!”…hrmph)

Leave a Reply

