Radio Silence

Just wanted to warn anyone who actually reads this that things might be a bit quiet around here for a while.  I’m not feeling terribly inspired by the new apartment (and I’m also questioning how much work/money I want to put in to it, in the hopes that I won’t have to be here long)

But rest assured that I’m still alive, and I’ll pop by if I get anything accomplished.  But don’t hold your breath…

Don’t worry–Max still loves all of you very much, and is happy to strike adorable poses for you at any time.  😛

2 comments

  1. Hey, I’m a big fan of your blog actually (I’ve commented before but really like your thrifty and historically minded decor sense). Are things not going well in the new place?

    • Hello!

      Aww, thank you. Things are a bit rough at the new place, and I’m just really having trouble seeing it as a place that I’m going to be staying in any longer than I have to–which makes it hard to justify putting a lot of money and/or work into it. At this point, I’m thinking I’m going to focus on saving as much as I can, and then look to the future. but who knows–once the plumbing issue is resolved, maybe I’ll feel better about the place and get inspired…

Leave a Reply

