Progress!

Finally!

The bathroom is painted!

Here’s what it looked like when we moved in:

brown bathroom

It’s a bit hard to tell in this crappy cellphone picture, but the brown walls don’t go with anything else in the bathroom. The vanity is white and black and the tiles are white with pale aqua and olive green accents. So I have no idea why someone decided to paint the walls brown.

All I know is that the brown really needed to go.

The new color isn’t what I’d normally pick, but I needed something that would go with the accent tiles (and olive green walls just doesn’t sound much better than random-brown)

The paint job took two evenings (three coats of paint, since I was lazy and didn’t use a primer even though I was covering a darker color with a lighter one), and still needs a few touch ups, but it’s a huuuuge improvement! The bathroom is quite small and doesn’t really have a window (the “window” you see in the pictures opens into a ventilation shaft–ewww), so the lighter color paint works wonders on making the room feel brighter and more open!

Now to just wait for our new wall shelf to come in the mail so I can hang it up and all our toiletries can stop having to live on the kitchen counter 😛

Leave a comment