Whoa

Hey! Remember me?

Remember how, oh, ALMOST FOUR YEARS AGO, I mentioned how much I’d like to live in a place that needed a little (or a lot) of TLC?

Meet The Kinda Shabby House:

img_1827

It’s cute.

img_2004

It’s got character.

img_2022

It’s also a bit shabby.

img_2013

The Boy and I are wasting no time. We just moved in this week and already, we’ve made a bit of an improvement.

img_2217

Well, more correctly–we paid someone else to make that improvement. I will happily install new light fixtures and fix toilets, but installing a whole dishwasher + garbage disposal is a wee bit beyond my DIY skills.

But those fabulously 80s oak cabinets? Those are TOTALLY within my skills to fix! Now just to decide: white, or pale gray paint?

Yep, I’m back at the rental home improvements!

Leave a Reply

